Ever since I started studying again, I’ve been visiting Hawken Drive at least once a week, sampling all the food in the centre. I love pizza, so naturally I tried the local Italian joint “Twins on the Village”. It’s always empty, so I always wonder what’s wrong. They do $10 lunch pizza specials.

Why would you have pizza at Twins?

  • The dough is unbelievably fluffy. It’s fresh, it goes down so well. Possibly the best medium-thick base I’ve had in Brisbane.
  • It’s a great price for gourmet pizza. $10 for any pizza in their range – including their Gamberi prawn pizza. Amazing.

Why might you not have pizza at Twins?

  • There isn’t a smorgasbord of toppings. It’s definitely passable quality. But definitely not the quantity you’d expect if you’re used to the fast food joints.
  • The pizzas are a tiny bit smaller than others. You get 6 slices. I’m satisfied but probably could go another 1 or 2 more slices.

I’m really happy with this find. It would probably be my go-to pizza place at the moment in Brisbane. Hope you can try it!

Twins on the Village on Urbanspoon

Comments
  1. Renti says:

    Thank you for your time to write this blog, we take all the reviews on our restaurant seriously. We are pleased to read this great review. Regards Renti the restaurant manager

Leave a comment